Logo

Setting Time Zones for GoHighLevel

Understanding Time Zones

Time zones are used in various ways in the system, including timing campaigns and scheduling appointments on your calendar. It is important to make sure that the location time zone is set up correctly in Settings → Company. The “How To Understand Time Zones” article provides a detailed guide on how time zones affect different aspects of the system.

Need help determining the appropriate time zone to select? Here’s a list of some common Northern and Southern Hemisphere time zones along with the cities typically associated with them:

Eastern Daylight Time Reference: Time zone in Washington, DC, USA (UTC-4) 

Monday, July 19, 2021, 5:00 pm 

  • 4:00 pm Central Daylight Time Chicago (USA) (UTC-5) 
  • 4:00 pm Central Daylight Time Mexico City (Mexico) (UTC-5)
  • 3:00 pm Mountain Daylight Time Denver (USA) (UTC-6)
  • 2:00 pm Pacific Daylight Time Los Angeles (USA) (UTC-7)
  • 1:00 pm Alaska Daylight Time Anchorage (USA) (UTC-8)
  • 11:00 am Hawaii-Aleutian Standard Time Honolulu (USA) (UTC-10)
  • 5:00 am Australian Western Standard Time Perth (UT +8)
  • 6:15 am Australian Central Western Standard Time Eucla (UTC+8:45)
  • 6:45 am Australian Central Standard Time Adelaide (UTC+9:30)
  • 7:00 am Australian Eastern Standard Time Sydney (UTC+10)
  • 7:30 am Lord Howe Standard Time Lord Howe Island (UTC+10:30)

Here is a link to an interactive map that displays the current local time for specific regions and cities when you hover over them: https://www.timeanddate.com/time/map/

In the example below, the reference is: Friday, July 2, 2021 10:00 am in Sydney, Australia (UTC+10)

  • Friday, July 2, 2021 2:00 am in Paris, France (UTC+2)
  • Thursday, July 1, 2021, 5:00 pm in Los Angeles, California, USA (UTC-7)

Related Articles

List of Custom Values

List of Custom Values for GoHighLevel

Here is a list of custom values you may find in your system: Contact > Full name: {{contact.name}} Contact > First name: {{contact.first_name}} Contact > Last name: {{contact.last_name}} Contact > Email: {{contact.email}} Contact > Phone: {{contact.phone}} Contact > Company name: {{contact.company_name}} Contact > Full Address: {{contact.full_address}} Contact > Address 1: {{contact.address1}} Contact > City: {{contact.city}} […]

Ryan OConnor
Logo
Go HighLevel Onboarding, Training, Education, Coaching, Support, Products and Services. Enabling Customer Success for GHL Agencies Worldwide
Copyright Growthable 2023 | All Rights Reserved

Grab our free techincal onboarding checklist